Thursday, August 20, 2009

Body and Soul line-up for Electric Picnic

This is getting better and better.. The line-up for the Body and Soul arena for EP '09 includes the likes of Four Tet, Dan Deacon (solo show), J Tillman (of Fleet Foxes fame), Villagers, 3epkano, Charlie Parr, Roots Union, Chequerboard, Niwel Tsumbu, Lamb - and many, many more..

On the Beat can't see anything else for it, but to set up in the Body and Soul for the weekend and completely ignore everything else that is happening.

Here is the line-up in full, lifted from Mr Jim Carroll's fine blog (thanks Jim!):

Donal Dineen and guests, Kormac’s Big Band, Blindfold, Katie Kim, Villagers, Funzo, Colin Devlin

Tulla Ceili Band, Four Tet, Tunng, Lamb, 3epkano, Wiggle, Niwel Tsumbu, Tiny Vipers, Island Line, Ohbijou, Kill Krinkle Club, Chequerboard

Estas Tonne featuring Ise, Beach House, Amorphous Androgenous, The Sound Carriers, Golden Animals, Dan Deacon (solo show), Charlie Parr, Roots Union, J. Tillman, First Aid Kit, Baah Band, Chequerboard (DJ set)

1 comment:

dashoge said...

My computer has been infected by a trojan horse or some other kind of animal Owensy Powensy, hence the lack of postings, but I'm working on getting back in business as we speak!